Term Dates

Term Dates for 2018/19

Term 6

School opens: Monday 3rd June 2019
School closes: Friday 19th July

Staff development days 4 and 5 (closed to pupils): Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Term Dates for 2019/20 

Term 1

2019/20

Staff development day 1 (closed to pupils): Monday 2nd September 2019

School opens: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
School closes: Friday 18th October 2019
Half term holiday: Monday 21st to Friday 25th October

Term 2

2019/20

Staff development day 2 (closed to pupils): Monday 28th October 2019

School opens: Tuesday 29th October 2019
School closes: Tuesday 17th December 2019

Staff development day 3 (closed to pupils): Wednesday 18th December 2019

Christmas holiday: Thursday 19th December to Friday 3rd January

Term 3

2019/20

School opens: Monday 6th January 2020
School closes: Friday 14th February 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

Term 4

2019/20

Staff development day 4 (closed to pupils): Monday 24th February 2020

School opens: Tuesday 25th February 2020
School closes: Wednesday 1st April 2020

Easter holiday: Thursday 2nd April to Wednesday 15th April 2020

Term 5

2019/20

School opens: Thursday 16th April 2020
Bank holiday: Friday 8th May 2020 (please note change for 2020)
School closes: Friday 22nd May 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

Term 6

2019/20

Staff development day 5 (closed to pupils): Monday 1st June 2020

School opens: Tuesday 2nd June 2020
School closes: Wednesday 22nd July 2020

 

Term dates for future years can be found the KCC website. https://www.kent.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools/term-dates